Natural Gas

Installed Capacity

607 MW

Year of Commissioning


Bandırma II Combined Cycle Power Plant, has an installed capacity of 607 MW, equipped with Siemens H technology and is a single-shaft power plant. The power plant is able to operate on cyclic mode and with its start - stop flexibility and its ramp up and ramp down capabilities it is crown jewels not only for Enerjisa Üretim, but also for the grid operator and the power ecosystem. These characteristics are also enabling to increase renewable installed capacity in the region and providing security.

The annual average energy generation capacity of our power plant is 5 TWh.

With their efficiency, ability to support flexible working regimes, environmentally friendly designs and experienced staff, the 1543 MW Natural Gas Power Plants located in Bandırma Energy Base contribute to Enerjisa Üretim, serve grid security and are the assurance and supporter of the increase in wind installed capacity in Türkiye.

Bandırma 2 HSPP, which we commissioned in 2022 and was established on the land where we have wind power plant in Bandırma district of Balıkesir, has a 11.88 MW capacity and solar panels with PV mono-crystalline technology were used in the power plant. The annual average energy generation capacity of the power plant, which which built on approximately 152 decares of land, is 17.4 GWh.


Çanakkale yolu 26.km Bandirma/Balıkesir

0266 711 00 00
0266 711 00 40
The Nearest Airport​​
Balıkesir Central Airport

Power Plants

Power Plant Location Installed Capacity Year of Commissioning
Arkun Dam and HEPP Artvin 245 MW 2014
Çambaşı HEPP Trabzon 44,1 MW 2013
Dağdelen HEPP Kahramanmaraş 8 MW 2013
Doğançay HEPP Adana 62 MW 2017
Hacınınoğlu HEPP Kahramanmaraş 142 MW 2011
Kandil HEPP Kahramanmaraş 208 MW 2013
Kavşak Bendi HEPP Adana 191 MW 2013
Köprü HEPP Adana 156 MW 2013
Kuşaklı HEPP Adana 20 MW 2013
Menge HEPP Adana 89 MW 2011
Sarıgüzel HEPP Kahramanmaraş 103 MW 2013
Yamanlı II HEPP Adana 82 MW 2015
Akhisar WPP Akhisar 55 MW 2011
Balıkesir WPP Balıkesir 143 MW 2012
Çanakkale WPP Çanakkale 29,9 MW 2011
Dağpazarı WPP Mersin 39 MW 2012
Erciyes WPP Mersin 39 MW 2012
Bandırma SPP Balıkesir 2 MW 2017
Karabük SPP Karabük 7 MW 2017
Bandırma I NGCCPP Balıkesir 936 MW 2010
Bandırma II NGCCPP Balıkesir 607 MW 2016
Kentsa NGCCPP İzmit 40 MW 1997
Tufanbeyli Lignite Power Plant Adana 450 MW 2016